PDA

View Full Version : A Woobie Question

ron finkbeiner
01-21-2013, 09:44 PM
Sorry if I am showing my ignorance but, I have an honest question. I am a truck driver and there are times I like to pull over a take a nap but I don't want to crawl under my blankets(as lazy as that sounds it's true!) my question is this. Are the Woobies soft to sleep with? I know it sounds silly but I was just wondering. Thanks

msyms
01-21-2013, 10:21 PM
Yes, woobies are made from baby unicorns and are very soft.

ron finkbeiner
01-21-2013, 10:24 PM
Yes, woobies are made from baby unicorns and are very soft.

Thanks for that. And because of that I just bought 2 from tactical tailor. That was the kind of answer I expected from here.

msyms
01-21-2013, 10:27 PM
TT "woobies" aren't actually woobies, they're made from PT hat material. Still going to be soft though.

ron finkbeiner
01-21-2013, 10:46 PM
Kifaru's are expensive and before I drop that kind of money I just wanted to know if they were comfortable. I wanted durability and this company is legendary for that but I want comfort too. I have never owned a kifaru pack. Perhaps, when the Xing arrives, it will be my first pack purchase. The one I use now is a T.T. 3dap+ ands its been a great bag for my trucking adventures. I have drooled over Kifaru for several years and maybe now is a good time to see if its all its cracked up to be.

jljmonky
01-22-2013, 02:57 AM
Ron, the woobie is soft, its not fleece and would be compared to like a sleeping bag type nylon. My kids love curling up in one if that helps at all.

rhunter424
01-22-2013, 06:23 AM
Thanks for that. And because of that I just bought 2 from tactical tailor. That was the kind of answer I expected from here.
The standard "poncho liners" and Kifaru's woobie feel (as in texture) about the same as any other synthetic sleeping bag/jacket as far as I'm concerned.

However, a Kifaru woobie will keep you much warmer, compact much more, and is lighter than your standard poncho liner.