PDA

View Full Version : Bataan Memorial Death March

Mel
10-31-2003, 07:23 AM
Tank_Killer, one of our board members, called me the other day to let me know that the march is on again for 04. It was cancelled last year because of deployments. Here's the website to learn more about this <a href="http://www.bataanmarch.com." target="_blank">http://www.bataanmarch.com (http://www.bataanmarch.com.).</a> I started training last winter for the 03 march until it got cancelled, and am thinking of starting up again for the 04 event. Looks like a kick ass event. The highlights to me would be, finishing, and a chance to meet the survivors of the real Bataan Death March. Oh, by the way, Tank_Killer finished very high in the standings in the Heavy Division (35lb ruck) in 02.

Mel

tsette
10-31-2003, 09:00 AM
I went to the Address and it isn't working. Could you provide dates. Maybe Kifaru would like to sponsor a team of GI's with some gear????

Just a thought

/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif

LT

Mel
10-31-2003, 11:27 AM
Guys, that is really wierd. Sometimes it comes up and sometimes it doesn't. Another way is do a google search (www.google.com). Type in "bataan memorial death march", and it should be the first listing. Just click onto that and the site should come up.

Mel

ibtrdia
10-31-2003, 01:34 PM
]Mel[

There was a full stop after the .com on your URL http://www.bataanmarch.com./

http://www.bataanmarch.com/

Mel
10-31-2003, 03:03 PM
Thanks Ibtrdia.

Mel

Jan
10-31-2003, 04:10 PM
Very cool!!
I wonder if anyone from Illinois is going?

Mel, could you please email me? We gotta talk packs ASAP! Thanks!

pinepig5
11-02-2003, 07:01 PM
That is cool. Reminds me of my terrible Mohave years... Mel I think you should organize Team Kifaru.

Mel
11-03-2003, 11:24 PM
Team Kifaru, heh? Any interest here?

Mel

Jan
11-04-2003, 05:51 AM
Team Kifaru, that would rock!
Now the only task will be to stay in shape for this event and try to get a pack by March of next year!!!

tsette