PDA

View Full Version : G2 Zulu - Pics

steveb
05-25-2009, 01:49 PM
Here are a few pics of my new G2 Zulu (Foliage) with XTL. The first four show the pack full and the next two at about half capacity (day use). Also, the last couple of pics show the Zulu using a TG 1 as top lid. Note the stash-its on belt (padded-pals), 2 Qt's on lower sides (I can access them on the move), Organizer, and Grab-it around pad. In the slot pockets are trekking poles (about 24" long folded) on sides and tent poles in the centre. As I'm new to pic-posting, don't know how to insert text for individual photos yet.

one911emergency
05-25-2009, 03:17 PM
That's sweet. I want a G2 Zulu so much. How are you liking the foliage green? I think it's one of the most versatile colors in Kifaru's line up. My G1 Zulu is foliage. I love me ZXR but there is just something about the Zulu that makes it an awesome pack in it's own right. The biggest selling point for Zulu for me was no zippers. I just think that's so cool.

steveb
05-25-2009, 08:42 PM
911, I really like the Foliage. My old packs were Multicam, which is great for a camo scheme. But sometimes a solid is better, you know. Actually, the OD (camo green) would blend better here in the summer, but the Foliage blends very well during leaf-off, and just looks darn good IMO. For the hunting packs, I think Foliage will go better with the AP Brown Camo fleece than OD.

one911emergency
05-25-2009, 09:29 PM